top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJoseph Stewart

Dream of Dad

Wow. I just woke up from a dream which really felt more like a memory. I was very young, maybe a eighteen months old or so and my dad was balancing me standing on his hands. I recall stories mom used to tell me about this so whether this was an authentic memory or just a dream inspired by family lore is up for debate.


In this dream (and in real life history) I was standing on my dad's hands while he carefully balanced me as not to fall. He pushed me up to the drop-ceiling and I pushed on the white plasterboard-like tiles, setting one of them off its position in the aluminum track. I clearly recall thinking very strongly "dad, don't drop me!", as well as a feeling of wanting to re-seat the ceiling tile in its proper position.


December 8th was my dad's birthday and he passed away on February 12 so naturally this is an emotional time of year for me so its not surprising I might be having a dream/memory of this nature.


I love you Dad, wherever you may be!



40 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Bored with Jax or with Life?

I am in need of a change (I think). I should probably come up with a "pros and cons" list as well as the possibility of accomplishing what I hope for right where I am now. There seem to be a number of

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page